Nicaragua Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Nicaragua have 6 colors in their national flag which are Dark Blue(#0067c6), White(#FFFFFF), Gold(#C8A400), Light Blue(#6FD8F3), Yellow(#EDE71F) and Green(#97C924).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of Nicaragua is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Nicaragua:

  • The flag of Nicaragua consists of three horizontal stripes of blue, white and blue.
  • The country’s coat of arms is centered on the middle white stripe.
  • The coat of arms features a triangle with five volcanoes.
  • Inside the triangle, there is a rainbow.
  • It also features a Phrygian cap on top of the coat of arms.
  • The five volcanoes represent the five Central American countries.
  • The rainbow symbolizes peace.
  • The Phrygian cap represents freedom.
  • The rays of the sun behind the Phrygian cap symbolize the bright future of the nation.
  • The blue color represent the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea, which border Nicaragua.
  • The white color symbolizes purity, virtue, and peace.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Nicaragua
Flag of Nicaragua

🇳🇮 Nicaragua Flag Info

Flag ratio 3:5
Flag use National
Adopted on 27/08/1971
Designed by N/A