New York Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

New York have 10 colors in their state flag which are Blue(#002d72), Brown(#b3875a), Light Brown(#ffe8b8), Grey(#63666a), Yellow(#ffd100), Light Blue(#0077c8), Dark Yellow(#f2a900), Pink(#ffd9ee), White(#ffffff) and Green(#197352).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The state flag of New York is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of New York:

  • The flag of New York features the state coat of arms centered on a blue background.
  • The coat of arms includes several symbols representing the state’s history and values.
  • Two ships sailing on a river represent commerce.
  • A bald eagle above a globe represents freedom.
  • Mountains and the sun represent the state’s natural beauty and resources.
  • Two female figures represents Liberty and Justice.
  • The motto “Excelsior,” meaning “ever upward,” is inscribed underneath the coat of arms.
Learn about the state symbols of New York