Malaysia Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Malaysia have 4 colors in their national flag which are Red(#CC0000), White(#FFFFFF), Blue(#0032A0) and Yellow(#FFD100).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of Malaysia is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Malaysia:

  • Malaysia’s national flag is made up of 14 alternating red and white stripes across the fly.
  • A 14-point star known as the Bintang Persekutuan (Federal Star) is depicted in a crescent on a blue background on the flag.
  • The 14 stripes, all of equal width, stand for the 13 member states and federal territories’ equality in the federation.
  • The star’s 14 points stand for the unification of these entities.
  • The blue canton symbolizes Islam, Malaysia’s national religion.
  • The yellow crescent and star are traditional Malay symbols of royalty and power.
  • The red color stands for bravery and dedication.
  • The white color represents purity and peace.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Malaysia
Flag of Malaysia

🇲🇾 Malaysia Flag Info

Flag ratio 1:2
Flag use National
Adopted on 26/05/1950
Designed by Mohamed Hamzah