India Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

India have 4 colors in their national flag which are Saffron(#FF9933), White(#FFFFFF), Green(#138808) and Navy Blue(#000080).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of India is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of India:

  • The national flag of India is a tricolor made up of three equally distributed horizontal stripes of Indian saffron (a deep orange color), white and green.
  • The Ashoka Chakra, a 24-spoke wheel, is displayed in the center of the flag in navy blue.
  • The Ashoka Chakra represents the eternal wheel of law and justice.
  • The Saffron color represents strength and courage.
  • The white color represents peace and truth.
  • The green color represents fertility and growth.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of India
Flag of India

🇮🇳 India Flag Info

Flag ratio 2:3
Flag use National
Adopted on 22/07/1947
Designed by Pingali Venkayya