Equatorial Guinea Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Equatorial Guinea have 4 colors in their national flag which are Green(#3E9A00), Blue(#0073CE), White(#FFFFFF) and Red(#E32118).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of Equatorial Guinea is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Equatorial Guinea:

  • Equatorial Guinea’s flag consists of three equal horizontal bars; green, white, and red.
  • A blue isosceles triangle is placed on the hoist side of the flag.
  • The coat of arms is centered in the white band.
  • The coat of arms features six yellow six-pointed stars signifying the mainland and five offshore islands.
  • The six yellow stars are arranged over a shield depicting a silk-cotton tree.
  • A scroll with the slogan UNIDAD, PAZ, JUSTICIA (Unity, Peace, Justice) appears beneath the shield.
  • The blue color represents the sea, which connects the mainland with the islands.
  • The green color symbolizes the jungle and natural resources.
  • The white color represents peace.
  • The red color symbolizes the bloodshed during the war for independence.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Equatorial Guinea
Flag of Equatorial Guinea

🇬🇶 Equatorial Guinea Flag Info

Flag ratio 2:3
Flag use Civil
Adopted on 12/10/1968
Designed by N/A