Egypt Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Egypt have 4 colors in their national flag which are Red(#C8102E), White(#FFFFFF), Yellow(#C09300) and Black(#000000).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of Egypt is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Egypt:

  • The Egyptian national flag is a horizontal tricolor with three equal horizontal stripes; red, white, and black.
  • The Egyptian national emblem is in the center of the white ribbon.
  • Egypt’s national emblem is the Eagle of Saladin, which is also a symbol of Arab nationalism.
  • The eagle represents the Egyptian people’s power, courage, and determination.
  • The emblem’s gold plating indicates power.
  • The red color commemorates the sacrifices made by the Egyptian people throughout their struggle for independence.
  • The white color represents purity and the bloodless aspect of Egypt’s 1952 coup that ushered in the Nasser era.
  • The black color represents the oppressive period when the Egyptian people were subjected to the dictatorial control of outsiders – British colonialism and monarchy.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Egypt
Flag of Egypt

🇪🇬 Egypt Flag Info

Flag ratio 2:3
Flag use Civil
Adopted on 04/10/1984
Designed by N/A