Cook Islands Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Cook Islands have 3 colors in their national flag which are Blue(#00205B), Red(#EF3340) and White(#FFFFFF).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of the Cook Islands is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of the Cook Islands:

  • The flag of the Cook Islands is officially known as the Cook Islands Ensign.
  • The National Flag of Cook Islands has a blue background with the Union Jack (U.K. flag) in the upper hoist-side quadrant.
  • The flag also features a big circle of 15 white five-pointed stars centered on the flag’s outer half.
  • The Union Jack symbolizes the Cook Islands’ historic ties to the United Kingdom and the British Commonwealth.
  • The 15 white stars signify the Cook Islands’ 15 islands: Tongareva, Rakahanga, Manihiki, Pukapuka, Nassau, Suwarrow, Palmerston, Aitutaki, Manuae, Takutea, Atiu, Mitiaro, Mauke, Rarotonga and Mangaia.
  • The blue color represents the Pacific Ocean and the peaceful nature of the island’s population.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Cook Islands
Tags: #blue #red #white
Flag of Cook Islands

🇨🇰 Cook Islands Flag Info

Flag ratio 1:2
Flag use Civil
Adopted on 04/08/1979
Designed by N/A