Connecticut Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Connecticut have 5 colors in their state flag which are Blue(#0C2D83), White(#FFFFFF), Yellow(#FFD300), Green(#129612) and Purple(#B400B4).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The state flag of Connecticut is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Connecticut:

  • The Connecticut state flag features a grand baroque shield in the center.
  • The baroque shield features three grapevines.
  • Three purple grape bunches can be seen on each of the three grapevines.
  • A white ribbon runs beneath the baroque shield.
  • The ribbon bears the Latin inscription Qui Transtulit Sustinet,” Latin for “He who transplanted still sustains” which is the state motto of Connecticut.
  • The phrase is printed in dark blue on the ribbon.
  • The three bunches of grapes are designed to represent the three oldest settlements in the state: Windsor, Harford, and Wethersfield.
  • The grapes represent friendship, peace, and generosity.
  • The blue color represents prosperity, truth, endurance, and loyalty.
  • The white color represents peace and honesty.
  • The yellow color symbolizes generosity, wealth, and the sun.
Learn about the state symbols of Connecticut