Central African Republic Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Central African Republic have 5 colors in their national flag which are Blue(#003082), White(#FFFFFF), Green(#289728), Yellow(#FFCE00) and Red(#D21034).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of the Central African Republic is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of the Central African Republic:

  • The flag of the Central African Republic consists of four equal-width horizontal stripes of blue, white, green, and yellow.
  • In the center, a red vertical stripe overlaps all four strips.
  • A five-pointed yellow star is in the middle of the flag.
  • The five-pointed yellow star symbolizes independence, African solidarity, progress, and tolerance.
  • The blue color symbolizes the sky and liberty.
  • The white color symbolizes peace and purity.
  • The green color represents the forests of the nation.
  • The yellow color symbolizes its savannas.
  • The color red represents the common blood that binds all people and the respect Europeans and Africans should have for one another.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Central African Republic
Flag of Central African Republic

🇨🇫 Central African Republic Flag Info

Flag ratio 2:3
Flag use National
Adopted on 01/12/1958
Designed by Barthélemy Boganda