Brazil Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Brazil have 4 colors in their national flag which are Green(#009739), Yellow(#FEDD00), White(#FFFFFF) and Blue(#012169).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The flag of Brazil is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Brazil:

  • The Brazilian flag is composed of a green field with a big yellow diamond in the middle.
  • The diamond is centered by a blue celestial globe with 27 white, five-pointed stars.
  • The 27 stars are aligned in the same configuration as the night sky over Rio de Janeiro on November 15, 1889, the day the Brazilian Republic was established.
  • The 26 stars represent the 26 Brazilian states, with one in the center signifying the federal district.
  • The motto ORDEM E PROGRESSO (Order and Progress) is written on a white equatorial strip across the globe.
  • The green color reflects the rich greenery of Brazil.
  • The yellow diamond symbolizes the country’s wealth and resources.
  • The blue color represents the water and sky, which is densely packed with stars and constellations.
  • The white color represents peace and unity.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Brazil
Flag of Brazil

🇧🇷 Brazil Flag Info

Flag ratio 7:10
Flag use National
Adopted on 11/05/1992
Designed by Raimundo Teixeira Mendes