Bosnia and Herzegovina Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Bosnia and Herzegovina have 3 colors in their national flag which are Blue(#002F6C), White(#FFFFFF) and Yellow(#FFCD00).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina:

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina’s national flag is comprised of a blue background, a broad yellow triangle, and a diagonal row of nine white stars.
  • Along the triangle’s hypotenuse, there are seven full, white, five-pointed stars and two half-stars at the top and bottom.
  • The stars, which stand in for Europe, are meant to be endless, thus they extend from top to bottom.
  • The triangle’s three points represent the three main ethnic groups (or “constituent peoples”) of Bosnia and Herzegovina: Bosniaks, Croats, and Serbs.
  • The triangle depicts Bosnia and Herzegovina’s approximate geographic form.
  • The blue background is reminiscent of the European Union’s flag.
  • The yellow color symbolizes hope.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina

🇧🇦 Bosnia and Herzegovina Flag Info

Flag ratio 1:2
Flag use National
Adopted on 04/02/1998
Designed by Mladen Kolobarić