Bhutan Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Bhutan have 4 colors in their national flag which are Yellow(#FFCD00), Orange(#FF6720), White(#FFFFFF) and Black(#000000).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The flag of Bhutan is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Bhutan:

  • Bhutan’s flag is divided diagonally with a dragon flowing across the middle.
  • The dragon, known as Druk, is a traditional Bhutanese symbol that signifies the country’s name, which translates to “Land of the Thunder Dragon” in the native language.
  • The yellow color of the flag’s upper portion represents the king’s secular sovereignty.
  • The orange color of the lower portion represents Buddhism and the spiritual strength of the Zhung Dratshang and Drukpa Kagyu traditions.
  • The white color of the dragon symbolizes purity.
  • The jewels stand for Bhutan’s prosperity and stability.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Bhutan
Flag of Bhutan

🇧🇹 Bhutan Flag Info

Flag ratio 2:3
Flag use National
Designed by Mayeum Choying Wangmo Dorji