Afghanistan Flag Color Codes HEX, RGB, CMYK, HSL & HSV

Afghanistan have 4 colors in their national flag which are Black(#000000), Red(#D32011), White(#FFFFFF) and Green(#007A36).

The Hex, RGB, CMYK, HSV, and HSL color codes are in the table below.

The national flag of Afghanistan is composed of different colors and elements, each representing a unique concept. The following are the key points that study the symbolic significance of the flag of Afghanistan:

  • The flag features the white national emblem in the center.
  • The Shahada is inscribed, in Arabic, at the top of the emblem.
  • Below the symbol is a representation of a mosque with a mihrab and minbar, or pulpit.
  • The word “Afghanistan” is written on a scroll beneath the mosque.
  • The black color recalls the country’s unstable history as a protected state in the 19th century.
  • The red color stands for the sacrifices made by people who struggled for independence, specifically the 1919 Anglo-Afghan Treaty.
  • The green color indicates future hope and prosperity.
Find the free flag emoji
Learn about the national symbols of Afghanistan